Employee Testimonials

Remi P.

Consultant

«SECTOR was my first employer, more than 10 years ago now. I was hired to analyze and optimize maintenance plans for nuclear power plants. Since then, I have worked on many industrial site studies, and supervised colleagues on studies and conducting trainings on these methods.
At SECTOR, I was able to develop my maintenance engineering skills in the industrial and tertiary fields, to help my clients with their organization and maintenance practices. Likewise, I now apply and facilitate operational safety tools for my clients, offering them risk management decision assistance.
The diversity of subjects, fields and clients that I work with is what keeps me at SECTOR: reflections on validation methods of self-driving vehicles; comparative analysis of railway operation procedures; writing assets management offers for a metro service abroad; a strategic 5-year sluice operation/maintenance plan, and reflections on business R&D. »

Florian O.

Consultant

«In my industry, consulting is not a traditional path. My internship period, at the end of which I was hired, allowed me to truly discover and appreciate this profession. What motivates me is the variety of clients, as well as the jobs and their duration. The eclectic nature of consulting, for me, is a huge bonus. It allows me to confront different kinds of situations and tasks, and discover new techniques and ways of working…this is the advantage of accumulating substantial experience while avoiding the banality of routines.
SECTOR’s SME status fostered flexibility in the tasks I was assigned, allowing me to “go beyond” what my background experience would normally allow. For example, I was able to work on industrial maintenance, even dipping my toes in nuclear safety. Finally, work aside, SECTOR’s young and dynamic team fosters a relaxed environment where I even found myself having fun »

Claire M.

Consultante

«After having worked at a large transportation company, I was looking for a smaller consulting firm with real interpersonal experience. As a graduate in Risk Management and Crisis Management, the jobs I completed at SECTOR allowed me to apply my skills while forging professional contacts in my field. The fields in which I worked were varied and exciting: industry, transportation, hospitals, territorial authorities, logistics, infrastructure, etc. The diversity of tasks and the dynamism of my team were enriching. Finally, the youthfulness and energy of SECTOR’s consultants are a true everyday bonus.»

Vincent F.

Consultant

«After one year of feeling uncomfortable in a large consulting firm, I got in touch with SECTOR—and even since my interview, I have felt great. I began as a nuclear safety consultant, where I conducted technical studies on serious accidents prevention for a large nuclear company in France. Our collaborators, included everyone from technical managers to commercial teams, and were intimately connected at SECTOR due to the comfortable size of the company. The consultants are knowledgeable on current and future projects. I was able to gradually improve my skills thanks to my business manager. I was even able to explore subjects other than the ones I was working on, and to train on these subjects with other employees with whom I was working. Two and a half years after I was hired, I was lucky enough to become a business manager. I now manage several accounts for our nuclear sector clients. My work includes technical frameworks and management of technical teams, review of technical deliverables, client-management relationships and project management, as well as exploring and writing commercial offerings.»

Louis S.

Consultant

«Above all, I applied to SECTOR because I was interested in their proposed missions, which allowed me to apply the technical skills I acquired during my PhD and the safety culture that I cultivated over the course of my program. On par with major nuclear contractors, SECTOR nonetheless remains a human-scale company, where employees are not restricted to their fields of expertise, fostering exchange and integration into the company.»

Contact Us

By phone on +1 514-798-7436 and on social networks:


 

France head office

Sector
12 avenue du Québec
BP 636 Villebon-sur-Yvette
F91965 Courtabœuf 1 cedex

Canada

Sector Group Canada Inc
3 Place Ville Marie, Suite 400
Montreal, QC H3B 2E3

 
X

Contact Us

A question, a request, a quote? Contact Us

Témoignages collaborateurs

Remi P.

Consultant

«SECTOR a été mon premier emploi il y a maintenant plus de 10 ans. J’ai été embauché pour analyser et optimiser les plans de maintenance des centrales nucléaires. Depuis j’ai réalisé ce type d’études pour de nombreuses autres installations industrielles ; j’encadre des collègues sur ces études et j’anime des formations sur ces méthodes.
J'ai pu développer mes compétences en ingénierie de maintenance dans les domaines industriels et tertiaires afin d'accompagner et conseiller les clients sur les organisations et méthodes de maintenance. De même, j’applique et fais appliquer les outils de sûreté de fonctionnement pour proposer aux clients des aides à la décision par la maîtrise des risques.
La diversité des sujets traités et des domaines d’activité des clients qui me fait rester dans une entreprise comme SECTOR : réflexions sur les méthodes de validation du véhicule autonome ; analyse comparative de procédures d’exploitation ferroviaire ; rédaction d’une offre d’asset management d’un métro à l’étranger ; le plan stratégique à 5 ans de l’exploitation / maintenance des écluses ; réflexions R&D de l’entreprise.»

Florian O.

Consultant

«Le consulting n'était, pour la filière dont je viens, pas une voie classique. Le stage, à la fin duquel j'ai été embauché, m'a permis de découvrir et apprécier ce métier. Ce qui me motive, c'est la variété des clients, des types de missions et de leur durée. Cette particularité du consulting est pour moi un vrai plus. Elle permet de se confronter à tout type de situations, de missions... elle permet aussi de découvrir des techniques, des façons de travailler... Cela a l'avantage d'accumuler une expérience conséquente tout en évitant la routine.
Le statut de PME apporte également une souplesse dans les missions qui m'ont été proposées, me permettant d'aller "plus loin" que ma formation initiale. J'ai pu par exemple découvrir la maintenance industrielle ou encore toucher du doigt des missions de sûreté nucléaire. Enfin, au-delà des missions, l'équipe jeune et dynamique que l'on forme à SECTOR permet de se retrouver dans un cadre plus décontracté et de passer de bons moments.»

Claire M.

Consultante

«Après avoir vécu une expérience dans une grande entreprise de transport, j'ai souhaité me tourner vers une société de conseil à taille humaine. Diplômée en Risk management et en Gestion de crise, je réalise chez SECTOR des missions me permettant d'appliquer mes compétences, tout en me formant au contact des professionnels de mon domaine. Les secteurs d'activité dans lesquels j'interviens sont variés et passionnants : industrie, transports, hôpitaux, collectivités territoriales, logistique, infrastructures, etc. La diversité des missions et le dynamisme de mon équipe sont enrichissants. Enfin, la jeunesse et l’énergie des consultants est un vrai plus au quotidien. »

Vincent F.

Consultant

«Après un an d’expérience dans un grand groupe de consulting et ne m’y sentant pas à l’aise, j’ai été mis en contact avec SECTOR et dès l’entretien d’embauche je m’y suis senti bien. J’ai débuté en tant que consultant en sûreté nucléaire dans le domaine des accidents graves où je réalisais des études techniques pour un grand groupe nucléaire français. La collaboration, tant avec les responsables techniques, qu’avec les équipes commerciales, est intimement liée chez SECTOR du fait de la taille conviviale de l’entreprise. Les consultants sont bien informés de l’actualité des projets en cours et futurs. J’ai pu progressivement monter en compétence grâce à l’encadrement de mon Responsable d’Affaires et m’intéresser à d’autres sujets tels que le suivi de l’affaire sur laquelle je travaillais, et la formation de nouveaux collaborateurs travaillant directement avec moi. Deux ans et demi après mon embauche, et suite à une opportunité je suis devenu Responsable d’Affaires. Je gère désormais plusieurs affaires et personnes pour nos clients du secteur nucléaire. Mes activités consistent en l’encadrement technique et managérial des équipes techniques, la revue technique des livrables, la relation avec le client et la gestion des projets, mais aussi la prospection et rédaction des offres commerciales.»

Louis S.

Consultant

«J’ai candidaté à SECTOR avant tout pour l’intérêt des missions proposées, qui me permettent d’allier idéalement les compétences techniques que j’ai acquises lors de mon doctorat et la culture de sûreté que j’ai développée dans la suite de mon cursus. En lien avec les grands donneurs d’ordre du nucléaire, SECTOR reste une structure à taille humaine où les collaborateurs ne sont pas cantonnés à leurs seuls domaines de prédilection, ce qui favorise grandement les échanges et l’intégration dans l’entreprise.»

Nous contacter

Par téléphone au 01 69 59 27 27 et sur les réseaux sociaux :


 

Siège social

Sector
12 avenue du Québec
BP 636 Villebon-sur-Yvette
F91965 Courtabœuf 1 cedex

Canada

Sector Group Canada Inc
1455 Drummond Street
Montreal, QC, H3G 1W3
https://sectorgroup-northamerica.com

 

Nous contacter

Une question, une demande, un devis ? Nous contacter